CSA 2014: Blackberry Glazed Pork Chops

I received fresh pork chops from our first bundle of CSA goodies, and I was debating what I wanted to do with them. Then I realized that I had this….

DSC_2320

 

and this….

DSC_2323

 

…in my pantry. Then, I knew I had to make one of my favorite recipes, Blackberry Glazed Pork Chops.

I came across the recipe years ago, and I’ve tweaked it here and there to where I now make it from memory, really. However, I’m putting it to paper to share with you. 😉

The ingredients:

-4 pork chops, roughly 4-6 ounces per chop

-2 tablespoons olive oil

-Montreal Steak seasoning (to taste)

-1 cup blackberry preserves (seeded or seedless, your choice)

-2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice

-2 tablespoons soy sauce

-1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

In a skillet, heat the olive oil until the pan is hot. Sprinkle the steak seasoning over each side of the chops, and place the chops into the oil. Fry the chops on medium heat for 5-7 minutes per side, until the chops reach an internal temperature of 145 degrees or more. Set aside.

Meanwhile, combine the preserves, the lemon juice, the soy sauce, and the cinnamon into a small saucepan. Heat over low to medium heat until the preserves melt a bit. Drizzle the berry sauce over the completely cooked chops and serve.

DSC_2326

Leave a Reply

