CLOSED!!!! Celebrate National Pancake Month With TPLT and Krusteaz!! (GIVEAWAY–Ends March 5th, 2014)

(This giveaway is now closed. The winner, chosen via random.org, was #8, and she did not respond within the 24 hour time frame…I actually allowed 48 to hope she would contact. The new winner via random.org is #10, Julie and Scott Laws. Julie has confirmed her address and entry, and she has won the prize. Congrats, Julie!)

Admittedly, part of a self-reliant life is learning how to make things from scratch. However, I’m also a frugal, working mom, and to me, sometimes, it’s better to use a mix and eat at home than to find myself in a drive-thru ordering an Extra Value meal.

However, I’m picky about my mixes, and I want them to 1) be the right price, 2) taste good, and 3) be easy to use. For years now, we have been buying and using Krusteaz pancake mix. So, when they contacted me for the chance to offer a giveaway for National Pancake Month in February, I couldn’t resist. I’ve worked with them before, and I love their products!

DSC_1906

We’ve been using Krusteaz pancake mix as our go-to for all things flapjack for several years, since we first found it in large bulk bags at our local warehouse club. To us, the mix wasn’t sickeningly sweet, yet wasn’t bitter like some competing mixes on the market. I also like a fluffy pancake, but I don’t want it to have “poof” to it, and the resulting pancakes from Krusteaz’s Buttermilk Pancake Mix are the perfect blend of fluffy, yet traditional texture and shape. I also like the fact that the only ingredient I need to add is water, which makes breakfast easy to whip up on a busy Saturday morning.

DSC_1908

Krusteaz has a wide selection of pancake mixes such as Buttermilk, Blueberry, Heart Healthy, Honey Wheat, Chocolate Chip, Apple Cinnamon, and Original. Our family prefers the Buttermilk mix. They have an option for almost anyone, though I will say that my only complaint is that I’d like to see an organic/non-GMO option added to their line-up.

Look at the yummy goodness….

DSC_1913

DSC_1918

DSC_1922

We’re a pretty traditional family. We’ve added chocolate chips and blueberries to our pancakes in the past, but when it comes down to it, we’re happiest with real maple syrup and some bacon on the side!

Want to win some Krusteaz products? Would you like to score five free Krusteaz mixes of your choosing? Maybe you want to try their traditional pancake mix, or maybe their Molten Deep Dish Cookie line is more your speed? Would you rather try a Honey Cornbread mix? Try them all for FREE! Krusteaz is offering one winner 5 coupons to redeem for 5 free mixes of your choice! Giveaway will run until March 5th, 2014 at 11:59pm, and I will choose the winner via Random.org on March 6th. Krusteaz will ship the coupons to the winner after winning entry has been verified. Winner has 24 hours to respond before another is chosen.

Here’s how to enter…you get an entry for each of the following:

1) Comment HERE and let me know that you have “liked” This Path Less Traveled on Facebook.

2) Comment HERE and let me know if you have shared this contest on Facebook.

3) Comment HERE with what Krusteaz mixes you would choose if you win.

4) Comment HERE telling me your favorite pancake style or recipe.

5) Comment HERE telling me your favorite pancake topping.

That’s a total of five possible entries per person! Remember to comment HERE, and know that all entries will be verified. Good luck!

*Disclaimer: I was offered free Krusteaz products in exchange for hosting this giveaway. Krusteaz is in charge of administering prizes. My views are 100% honest, as I have used Krusteaz products for years.

40 thoughts on “CLOSED!!!! Celebrate National Pancake Month With TPLT and Krusteaz!! (GIVEAWAY–Ends March 5th, 2014)

  1. I would love to try the Blueberry Muffin Mix, Cinnamon Swirl Crumb Cake Mix, Buttermilk Pancake Mix, Natural Honey Cornbread Mix and the Beer Bread Mix. They all looked and sound delicious.

  2. I top my pancakes with butter & real sugar. I know it sounds crazy, but I’ve never liked the overly sweet taste of syrup.

  3. Lemon treat sounds great. Citrus loaf is another great sounding mix (I see a pattern here). As for pancakes, buttermilk all the way.

  4. My favorite pancake style would be standard/basic buttermilk with berries, malt, vanilla. As for syrup I use a dopple of butter and whipped cream. A drizzle of caramel sauce if I am feeling really froggy.

  5. My favorite topping depends upon what kind of pancake. Banana pancake – peanut butter and whipped cream. Plain buttermilk – berries with berry/stevia syrup. Chocolate chip – butter and maybe whipped cream. Pumpkin – caramel and whipped cream.

  6. I have liked your page and shared the contest. I love the basic mix the most as I use it for everything, even making cakes and my husband uses it in all his batters for frying or sauteing fish, chicken, etc. I also like the honey cornbread for the same reasons. The mixes are very versatile! My favorite pancake style is buttermilk with a little cinnamon and real maple syrup mixed right in the batter. My favorite topping is Grade B real maple syrup and real butter!

  7. I don’t have a waffle iron, but I do have 3 hungry grandkids here, so I’d choose the Buttermilk mix; I can add anything to it. They’re traditionalists, so we get maple syrup for them, but personally I like cinnamon sugar on mine. Sharing this to My Stuff so my friends can see it. Definitely a fan!

Leave a Reply

