OUR PATH TO FITNESS: Our First Set of Goals

So, we have started an accountability program at This Path Less Traveled, due to some requests on my personal Facebook page and in private messaging. Basically, we will have posts both here and on the blog’s Facebook page where we discuss our weekly/monthly/yearly fitness goals with each other, mainly to share them with others who are wanting to face similar goals and challenges, as a means of accountability. I also have set up a board titled Our Path to Fitness on the Pinterest page where I will occasionally post pins related to goals, exercise routines, and so forth.

So, feel free to chime in and share your fitness goals for the week either here or on the Facebook page. My goals for the week of 11/17-11/24, are:

1) Exercise for 30 minutes at least twice during the week.

2) Do not eat out for seven days, as usually this is both a financial and a physical vice (the food is often bad for me).

One thought on “OUR PATH TO FITNESS: Our First Set of Goals

  1. Ok, I’m in! You are starting with really reasonable, achievable exercise goals, which is fabulous! One suggestion – can you tweak your eating out so that it’s more healthy? I actually eat more healthy when I eat out because I’ve found places that make healthy food taste good. I know it’s also a financial goal so I’m not encouraging eating out. But, when you do eat out, maybe you can think of one healthy change for each meal (add a vegetable, drink water instead of soda or try a fish entree). Anyhow, here are my goals for this week: exercise at least 4 days for a minimum of 30 minutes. Can I also have a more ambitious goal? Exercise 5 days for 45 minutes per day. Is that silly to have 2 goals? The first is my minimum but the second is what I’m really trying for. Does that make sense?

Leave a Reply

