Lots of Updates and Exciting News!

I feel like I have been neglecting this blog a bit lately. I really haven’t. It’s often on my mind. However, between sicknesses and a new job and my son starting Kindergarten, and then monumental PC issues, the blog took a back burner to, well, life.

But, as I said, it never left my mind, and I have a lot of exciting news to share with you….

But first! (Nope, not going to tell you yet….ha!)

What we’ve been up to…our little family has been organizing our food storage (no small feat), learning how to can (applesauce and tomatoes and peaches, oh my!), dealing with all of the childhood illnesses that accompany a child who is now in Kindergarten (I am now a veritable textbook on home remedies for pinkeye, adapting to my having a new part time job (promoting a local small business, and one that I LOVE, that encourages sustainable habits in our community), and dealing with the usual money issues (yes, our family is horribly in the hole right now, and I am trying very, very hard to be positive and to learn how to adapt, with the knowledge that I need to learn accountability for the place where we are financially because it was due to many of our own choices–and some we didn’t cause, like a four year old car that died unexpectedly, while we were paying on it, and the battle that ensued when the parent company decided not to honor their warranty).

So, that is what we have been up to. I know I have neglected a lot of posts (my CSA and natural remedies series fell by the wayside), and I will do what I can to catch up as best as I can.

In the meantime, I have been working on obtaining products to review that center around healthier living, sustainability, and self reliance. You’ll be seeing more of a Country Living Grain Mill in a review and featured in recipes in the future (lots of recipes coming your way, too). I’ll be doing product reviews for Erba Vita, an herbal supplement company that specializes in seemingly everything (I feel like they have an herbal solution for every ailment under the sun), and Kretschmer Wheat Germ, which, I am finding, can be used in almost anything I am cooking or baking.

Oh, and did I mention that Erba Vita and Kretschmer Wheat Germ will be sponsoring giveaways???? 😉

Let’s start fresh, all of us, and look for the good in life. There’s always something wonderful if you look for it, and I’ll share what I am able with all of you. 😉 Thanks for continuing to be a part of my journey on this path less traveled. I can’t wait to see what’s in store.

Leave a Reply

