Healed By Hazel Custom Baltic Amber/Hazelwood Jewelry–a Review

I was approached by Kebbie’s Diaper Bag, a local store dedicated to natural parenting, to do a review on their custom created beaked hazelwood and Baltic amber jewelry.

I tried amber teething necklaces with my youngest child, and honestly, I didn’t see any difference or that it soothed her teething, so at first, I was skeptical. Baltic amber is known for helping relieve pain in teething children, and I know it HAS worked for some of my friends, but it just didn’t help our family. However, I looked into some of the claimed benefits of hazelwood, which are:

–that it is naturally alkaline, which enables it to absorb excess acid when in contact with the human body

–ailments such as acne, heartburn, acid reflux, and eczema are relieved due to the elimination of excess acid

(Source: Kebbie’s Diaper Bag)

Kebbie’s Diaper Bag also made the claim that you can see results in as little as two days, or in two weeks’ time.

I decided to take on this consumer review, after reading about hazelwood’s effectiveness in treating acid reflux, which is something I have dealt with my entire life. Lately, traditional over the counter medications, like Prilosec and Zantac, have increased my stomach upset, and have even caused me to throw up–not fun. I was definitely looking for some relief.

I contacted Kebbie’s Diaper Bag to have my necklace created. The base price is $15.95, and the price goes up just a few dollars, depending on the options you choose during customization and creation. You can choose any necklace size, whether it be for a young child or adult (I chose the adult size, naturally, and that cost a couple bucks more). You can choose the style of clasp you want–whether you want a traditional lobster clasp, or a magnetic one, etc. One of the things that I love the most is being able to choose bead colors–both for the amber and the accent beads. I was pleasantly surprised just how many options there are…I feel like there would be a color combination to suit any personal taste. It took only 24 hours for me to receive my necklace (I am local, but seeing as it was custom made just for me, I was still very impressed), and I tried it right away, for several days.

(The necklace up close. Aren’t the colors perfect? I chose honey amber and red and crystal accent beads.) DSC_0191 (The necklace in action.) DSC_0196 It was my daughter’s birthday weekend last week, and I found that I was really grateful for this necklace. Although I did not find any relief for my eczema or my acne, I felt like my reflux completely cleared up, which was a shock to me, as I was skeptical, and I couldn’t find relief elsewhere. With the necklace, I can avoid the uncomfortable and disconcerting side effects of my conventional medications. I am hoping that, with time, I can see relief in some of the other ailments, but the reflux relief was seriously within just a couple days. To me, that is beyond incredible.

The ONLY complaints I have: The necklace seems a bit fragile, though my family is rough on everything. I have to be careful wearing it around my toddler, and that can frustrate me because I want to wear it ALL the time. I noticed one day when she was playing with the necklace, that one of the beads seemed to be flaking and a bit cracked from the pressure of her hand. She’s a rough kiddo, and she put too much force on the beads, and one cracked. My hubby ended up brushing off a few amber flakes from my neck. It’s not the necklace’s fault, but if you have kiddos, make sure they treat it nicely. And everything else. 🙂 The other drawback is that you will need to buy replacement necklaces, as, according to the seller, once the core on the hazelwood beads turns black in 2-6 months, you will need to replace the beads. For someone on a budget, like myself, that can become more costly than my cheap OTC medications would have been.

So, the question becomes–would I buy it again or recommend it? Yes, I would. I am not a scientist, and I cannot verify if the claims around the internet re: the beads’ benefits are true or not through scientific means. I CAN, however, attest that I found almost instantaneous relief from my reflux symptoms, and, as budget allows, I would continue to buy the necklaces. Even if you don’t believe in the “hype,” they are still beautifully custom made necklaces for a reasonable price.

Where to buy? Kebbie’s Diaper Bag heat tests their amber necklaces, so I recommend them for their trustworthiness, their customer service, their custom made creations, and their frequent sales. You can find these necklaces there at: https://www.kebbiesdiaperbag.com/diaper-accessories/hazelwood-jewelry/healed-by-hazel-necklace/?tracking=sheltonlaura

As an added bonus, you can earn 5% cash back on purchases when you sign up for an account (reward points system), and KDB also has an affiliate program where individuals can earn commission on the sales they refer to the store.

NOTE: I was given a discount on my necklace in exchange for this review. However, if you know me well, you know my reviews will be frank and honest, always.

Leave a Reply

