Our Cloth Diaper Stash

I have a bit of a voyeuristic side. I like seeing how other people live–I love seeing what is in another family’s fridge or how they organize their kitchen, etc. Does that make me weird? Don’t answer that….

I’m also really curious how other people organize their cloth diaper stash (if they are a CD family), and what they have and use, etc. So, I figured I’d go first.

This is my full stash, minus two diapers in the car, and two more in the mail…. I recycled an old toy organizer we had to use as my fluff shelving, and I have wet bags snapped onto the handles, but you can’t really see them.

DSC_0327

This seemed like a popular print with the local WAHM cloth diaper store……

DSC_0330

The first diapers we ever used were this print, called Grooviez.

DSC_0338

All of our print diapers are “doubled,” meaning they have two inserts for our heavy wetter…but we keep our solid prints with single inserts, that way I know what has two inserts and what doesn’t.

DSC_0337

An extra wet bag and flannel, homemade liners….

DSC_0335

Our nighttime disposables…little gal just will NOT use cloth at night.

DSC_0334

Inserts and liners….diaper rash cream tubes are buried underneath, to hide them from the toddler.

DSC_0333

Isn’t this print fabulous?

DSC_0332

All of our fluff consists of pocket diapers, except for this all in one and prefold/cover combo. I am getting a new brand of pocket diapers and prefold/cover combo in the mail, thanks to Tweedle Bugs, and will review them as soon as I get them. As a rule, I definitely prefer pocket diapers.

DSC_0331

What is in your stash?

One thought on “Our Cloth Diaper Stash

  1. Wow! You sure like pocket diapers. Yours look so cute. We have about 20 pockets as well (which we don’t use as often) of various brands. We also have 24 Bummis prefolds + 1 homemade prefold, four large Motherease fitted diapers, and 13 Kushies AIO’s, a tot-bots easy-fit and I’m probably forgetting some…I would love to make a few homemade fitted diapers, but I’m afraid we have too many diapers already.

Leave a Reply

