Pizza Rolls–More Pinspiration

DSC_0307

Found on Pinterest–original link/recipe is here: http://whataboutpie.blogspot.com/2010/10/pepperoni-rolls.html

I love Pinterest. I’m sure my family does because their lackluster, uninspired mom would feed them spaghetti more than I do without it. I have oodles of cookbooks, but I am often too lazy to search through them, so…..

I found the original recipe for these on Pinterest, and included the original link. However, I did change some things and made it “my own,” so I’ll share my version with you.

Take a package of frozen bread dough. Place the three rolls on a baking sheet, cover with plastic wrap and thaw for a couple hours on the counter.

Once thawed, roll out a loaf onto a floured surface. Brush flat loaf with olive oil.

At this point, “pizza” this to your heart’s content. For two loaves, I added pepperoni, then mozzarella cheese, then a small amount of pizza sauce. On another, I used cooked chicken, red onion, mozzarella, pineapple, and barbeque sauce. Make sure you’re not super duper heavy on the toppings or sauce, as they can get goopy and make it difficult to roll up the rolls when finished.

Roll up your “pizza” into a roll shape (obviously). Brush again with olive oil.

DSC_0301

Place on baking sheet and bake in preheated oven at 375 degrees for 15-25 minutes.

DSC_0306

Leave a Reply

