CSA Share for July 18th, Plus Farmers Market Haul

We received a bountiful CSA share today, and plus, I snagged some summer goodies at the market while I was there. The CSA share included bags of yellow and green beans, broccoli and cauliflower, leeks, zucchini and cucumbers, fresh basil, kale, and–get this–wheat berries! We have a new wheat grinder, and I can’t wait to make some of my own flour! (Perhaps I should blog the adventure?)

In addition, the bright, juicy peaches were hard to pass up, as peach season is now upon us, and on impulse, I purchased a vibrant summer bouquet.

I encourage you to find a farmers market near you! There are some wonderful summery treats waiting for you!

DSC_0288

 

DSC_0295

 

DSC_0292

Leave a Reply

