My Son’s Favorite After-School Snack: Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothies

My five year old son is addicted to having peanut butter and banana smoothies for breakfast, snack, any time! I love them because they are easy and at least give off the appearance of being healthy. 😉 My recipe isn’t anything fancy, but I thought I’d share it with you, seeing as I just made up a batch!

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothies (serves 2 amply)

-two bananas, peeled

-a big heaping spoonful of creamy peanut butter (to taste, really)

-two or three tablespoons of vanilla flavored organic agave nectar (or agave nectar with a teaspoon of vanilla extract)

-two cups of milk (we use cow’s milk, vanilla soy milk, vanilla almond milk, etc)

Place ingredients into large blender. Pulse until smoothie reaches desired consistency. Serve.

Leave a Reply

